Several UMW faculty members promoted

UMW News Bureau

Members of Montana Western's quality faculty are being recognized for excellence with promotion and tenure. Montana Western's quality faculty are being recognized for excellence and some are being promoted or tenured.  Faculty receiving tenure are Jeri Bonnin, Eric Dyreson, Sean Eudaily, Michael Morrow, and Cecil Jones. Faculty being promoted are Sara Glasgow, Margareta Knopik, Diana Francis, John Hajduk and Bill Janus. There will be a reception in honor of these faculty members Feb. 13 at the Ulrich residence.


Inspired by the past.

Help Montana Western preserve its rich educational traditions and build upon UMW’s exceptional history by participating the Legacy Campaign. Click here for more information. 

Visit us and experience a remarkable university.


It's really the best way to decide which college or university is right for you. Click here to set up a visit today. And, oh by the way, we have a special gift for you just for stopping by. 

Find out more about the Montana Western difference.


We’d like to tell you more about our remarkable university. Just click here and we’ll send you information.


Chancellor Search

vice chancellor visiting with a graduate

Search begins for new leader.

Montana Western is actively seeking a new chancellor to continue the university's rich traditions and innovative approach to higher education.

(read more)